Ray Quinn appreciation

14CDC8331D443EC64A508459D6F4_h498_w598_m2

I cried as he came second to Leona Lewis on X Factor in 2006.

I tuned in every Sunday night and saw him win Dancing on Ice in 2009.

I was very excited when he made a guest appearance as Johnny’s cousin in the stage show of Dirty Dancing in 2011.

All the while I was mocked for slightly fancying Ray Quinn with his Scouse accent and pug-like nose.

But suddenly he wins Dancing On Ice 2014 with larger biceps covered in tattoos and a cheekier smile and everybody is jumping on my bandwagon.

If only you had listened to my 11-year-old self, you would have had 8 more years of Ray Quinn in your life.

And if you don’t know what I’m talking about, I suggest you set some time aside for quick Google and Twitter research.

#RayQuinnAppreciation

Leave a Reply

